Blogging 201: Day 1

Typically, I try to bring you guys the latest in health, wellness, and “miscellaneous” fun – but this week I am also participating in a project called Blogging 201.  B201 is an online course in blog productivity – helping bloggers focus, improve, and maximize their blog efforts through a series of lessons and exercises – so of course, I wanted in!

Each day, I’ll be posting a B201 “activity” in addition to my regular posts – so if you’re a blogger yourself, or if you simply want to know more about where ThisFitBlonde is heading, read on!

B201 – Day 1 – Set Three Goals

Consider what you want to accomplish with your blog. Write down three concrete goals you want to achieve.

  1. Publish FIVE times per week consistently through the end of 2014
  2. Spend ONE full hour each week reading followers’ blogs, commenting, and building blog community with my peers
  3. Invite THREE guest bloggers to add posts before the end of 2014 – one in October, November, and December

As you guys can probably gather, I’m a relatively new blogger – I recently hit the “50 Post” level, which makes me feel more established, but I am a newbie when it comes to the fitness blog community.  I want to be “known” among peers and used as a source of professional advice as well as a sounding board for concerns from my readers and peers – a support group of sorts.

Here’s to a much more productive final three months of 2014 – I’m ready for the challenge!

What are some of your favorite blogs to read?  What types of posts make you stop, click and actually read your feed?

Leave a Reply

